TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS AND LIST OF PROPS

For the pre production work, one of the main resources used was the internet. The internet is available to me at college as well as at home. Furthermore for some aspects of my primary research I used a camera and tripod, available from college, to film an interview.

For my final major project I will need a variety of equipment to aid me. A camera, tripod and lighting equipment are easily accessible from Canterbury college by booking it out. This is handy because I won’t have to pay to hire out equipment as the college allow students to book out equipment for free.

As for the post production, I would need to use Adobe Premiere Pro to edit the footage. This is also accessible at college to use for free.

 

Technical Props:

  • Camera
  • Tripod
  • Lighting Equipment
  • SD Card

CONTINGENCY PLAN

In case of an incident, having a contingency plan is very helpful because it means that if anything goes wrong or if a participant cancels, I will still have something to fall back on. If either two of the participants are unable to make it on the day, I have back up participants that are also available to participate on the day. Furthermore the location I plan on filming at is the beach but if it is unsuitable then I have planned to film in the woods of Ham Street. This is easily accessible because it is a short train journey from the original filming location and additionally where both the cast and crew members live; Ashford, Kent.

As for the equipment, if a camera and tripod is not available to book out, I have also looked into hiring equipment as seen in the production budget. Additionally I also have my own personal equipment that could be used if all else fails.

PRODUCTION BUDGET

32.pngThis is the production budget for my final major project.

The production budget shows the price for each piece of equipment and how long it would need to be used for or how many people.

 

References:

“Buy Adobe Premiere Pro CC | Download Video Editing Software Free Trial”. Adobe-students.com. N.p., 2017. Web. 11 May 2017.

“Hireacamera | UK Camera, Lens & Accessory Hire & Rental”. Hireacamera.com. N.p., 2017. Web. 11 May 2017.

“INTEGRAL Ultimapro High Performance Class 10 SDHC Memory Card – 32 GB”. currys. N.p., 2017. Web. 11 May 2017.

“Journey Planner – Trains Times And Fares – National Rail Enquiries”. Ojp.nationalrail.co.uk. N.p., 2017. Web. 11 May 2017.

FILMING CONSENT FORM FOR MUSIC VIDEO FMP

Picture1.pngHere I have created a filming consent form. This is so the participants of the music video understand and agree to the video being distributed. TheĀ (Canterbury College Logo) was added in to create a more professional look and to furthermore show we are students of Canterbury College.

Canterbury College Logo. 2016. Web. 11 May 2017.